Head to Head Band

It’s pretty rare that a day goes by I don’t wear something I’ve knit myself and January the 16th was no exception.

I flew to Phoenix to run my first marathon (that’s me at mile 26!) and I knew that I wanted to wear something I’d knit as my good luck charm.  You rarely hear the words ‘hand knit’ and ‘running gear’ in the same sentence, but this summery cotton head band really did the trick. Not only did it keep fly away hairs at bay, it made it easier for my adoring fans (all two of them) to spot me in the crowd. It was the perfect good luck charm and believe me – around mile 23, you need all the luck you can get!

It’s the ideal accessory for crossing athletic accomplishments off your bucket list or just a run to the grocery store. You can whip this one up in one afternoon and be ready to hit the road in no time.  Here is the pattern all written out:  Head to Head Band

Here’s hoping that yours inspires you to do something ambitious too!

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Megan

     /  April 12, 2011

    Hello again! I just love your ideas and patterns and I would like to say thank you so much for sharing! I have knitted two of these headbands and they are great! I have a small head so I think I need to amend the pattern a little since the yarn stretches! 🙂 Thanks again for sharring!

    Megan

    Reply

Leave a Reply

