All’s well that ends well.

 

You may remember this supposedly chic little hat I knit last summer.  The pattern was lovely, the yarn was luxurious, but the color was….questionable. (I suppose there’s a reason the sunshine yellow color was on clearance).

The question was posed ‘To frog or not to frog’, and the verdict was frog. A wise choice indeed.  Now, I’ve never been afraid to rip out a project and start over, but I wanted to wait and find the perfect pattern to get me inspired.   So, without further adieu, I present:

.

The Bella Lana reversible cable scarf by Cornelia Griffin.  A simple ribbed cable that reverses so it’s beautiful any way you wear it. It was a pretty quick knit that turned out beautifully – a gift for a dear friend with a sunny personality.

Lesson learned: It’s not where you start out that’s important – it’s where you end up. Jeeze, I must have gotten that from a poster in my junior high band room. It’s time to wrap this post up.  But while we’re still on cheesy slogans,  If at first you don’t succeed – try, try again.

Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. I love this scarf! I definitely have to learn how to use a cable asap!

    Reply
  2. pam addoms

     /  November 23, 2010

    simple and chic. i’m doing mine in rowan big wool on #17 needles.

    Reply
  3. Kim Ballard

     /  December 17, 2010

    Love Love Love this scarf. Almost enough to start knitting. I don’t know, kinda scared. How long did it take?

    Reply
    • It was actually pretty simple and the cables go surprisingly quickly. I don’t think it took me more than a few days of stop and start knitting. Definitely do-able for a beginner. Plus, I know a good knitting coach in Broken Arrow! Let me know if you ever want a lesson.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

