The Edith Hat

A new pattern for my lovely cousins who are just as much fun as this hat.    I knit it in two yarns to get the sizing and gauge right and frankly, I love them both.  The hat on the left is in Berocco Comfort and the right is Bernat tots in cotton.  And, the best part, there’s no seaming!  Knit on circulars and DPNs this knits up fast and is really fun to wear. 

Just to be clear,  my scooter was parked – no children were harmed in the photographing of this hat.  I just love a spunky girl in a pixie earflap hat.  Here’s the link to the ravelry pattern…..  The Edith Hat

Enjoy!

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Heather Warren

     /  July 13, 2010

    Those are some cute girls in the pic! Love the hats.

    Reply
  2. Shelly Lampkin

     /  July 14, 2010

    That’s a pretty cute hat! The kids aren’t bad looking either. I think I owe you some more eggs. Come over for dinner and eggs when you get a chance. I promise this isn’t a ploy to get you to knit more stuff for me.

    Reply
  3. We just got back from seeing the movie and I went to Rav to see if anyone had done the pattern. Thank you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

