Warning: shameless self promotion

I have exciting news.  I signed up to have a booth at the upcoming AlliDay hand-made arts show in Tulsa.  I’ve been knitting up a storm the past few weeks trying to make enough stuff to fill up an entire booth. I’ll get some pictures posted soon.  I’m making a little bit of everything; baby stuff, scarves, purses, necklaces, and accessories.  It will be a great chance to display my stuff and see if people like it.  Well, the folks at the AlliDay show were nice enough to feature me on their blog…. check my interview here at the  Alliday Show Blog

I’m excited, I’m nervous, I’m pretty sure I’ll have carpal tunnel by the end of the month, but I think it will be worth it.  I’ve always been a procrastinator, so this is making me really get my act together.  My knitting act, that is.  You don’t even want to see the pile of dishes in my sink or the nuclear explosion of yarn in the dining room.  But, that’s ok; I never kept a very good house in the first place.

Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. Congrats! Love your work!

    Reply
  2. Kendra

     /  June 14, 2010

    Looked at the interview – did you master the felted balls? I love the necklace. Maybe we’ll have to do some when you’re up here in July

    Reply
  3. Shelly Lampkin

     /  June 21, 2010

    No good artist keeps a neat house, at least that’s my theory.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

