Sale Alert!

It’s springtime in Oklahoma, and the wind that’s sweeping down the plain is bringing 80 degree temperatures.  I love this time of year but it’s no time to be in the house knitting wool sweaters.  So thank you Michaels for your timely sale on Lily’s Sugar and Cream cotton yarn.  This week all colors are on sale for $1.oo (regularly $1.79).  I stocked up and I’m excited to start my spring/summer knitting.  Here’s what I’ve got planned for it:

Dishcloths and washcloths – this is what this yarn was made for.  The perfect hostess gift for summer barbecues.  Maybe a few for mom  for Mother’s Day.

Baby hats – because there’s nothing cuter than a baby in a knit hat.  And because I guess I’m getting to be that age where everyone you know is having a baby.

And maybe a spring beret for me, because Mary Tyler Moore has always been, and always will be a fashion role model for me.

Happy Spring and happy knitting.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. I bought some Sugar and Cream, but your washcloths are so much cuter than mine!

    I finished my weekender bag and posted it to Rav with a link to your pattern. It is a great quick knit and I am now knitting one in Rust. My green one has a glaring error on it, I zig zagged my rows in one spot and didn’t notide till I finished the bag. So, this one will be gifted while I make a better one.

    Now I need to add better washcloths to my list. You are full of inspiration!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

