Sale Alert!

It’s springtime in Oklahoma, and the wind that’s sweeping down the plain is bringing 80 degree temperatures.  I love this time of year but it’s no time to be in the house knitting wool sweaters.  So thank you Michaels for your timely sale on Lily’s Sugar and Cream cotton yarn.  This week all colors are on sale for $1.oo (regularly $1.79).  I stocked up and I’m excited to start my spring/summer knitting.  Here’s what I’ve got planned for it:

Dishcloths and washcloths – this is what this yarn was made for.  The perfect hostess gift for summer barbecues.  Maybe a few for mom  for Mother’s Day.

Baby hats – because there’s nothing cuter than a baby in a knit hat.  And because I guess I’m getting to be that age where everyone you know is having a baby.

And maybe a spring beret for me, because Mary Tyler Moore has always been, and always will be a fashion role model for me.

Happy Spring and happy knitting.