she started it.

y sister, my knitting coach, my dentist, my former worst enemy, my friend.  I heard once that your siblings have a greater influence on who you become than your parents do.  My sisters and I have always had a lot in common and we have many shared interests – music, theatre, tin-foil barbie dress making, competitive dancing in our living room to the CATs soundtrack, and most recently, knitting.

I have my sister Kendra to thank for my newest passion and I love that it’s something we can share.  She taught herself to knit and oh so graciously passed her wisdom down to me.  She’s probably gotten more “what the heck am I doing” phone calls about knitting than she’d care to count but she’s always been my biggest cheerleader.  Thanks sis.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

